Cycle | Grand Atlas


représentation du monde universel en sept tableaux musicaux (2011-2023)

Grand Atlas is a cycle in which each of the seven world continents is depicted in an orchestral composition.

photo: Tondo Mondo (2016) by Olphaert den Otter (reproduced with permission – courtesy of Museum Boijmans Van Beuningen, Rotterdam, Netherlands)

When performed in its entirety, the order of the movements (including two intermissions) is as follows:
1. Europe
2. Asie
3. Amérique du Nord
4. Australie
5. Afrique
6. Amérique du Sud
7. Antarctique